Marlborough College Concert Series

£10, £22.50
Marlborough College i
Marlborough College Concert Series
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 6 ‘Pathétique’
Rupert Egerton-Smith piano
Simon Over Conductor
Tchaikovsky’s two enduring masterpieces - his Piano Concerto No.1 and ‘Pathétique’ Symphony - form this thrilling concert from Southbank Sinfonia.

The summit of Tchaikovsky’s output, these both exhibit his mastery of melody, his emotional depth, and his enduring vitality – perhaps seen best in the iconic opening moments of his Piano Concerto. These are milestones for any orchestra, but Southbank Sinfonia mine them for new discoveries.

Tickets £10, £22.50
Booking fee may apply
Book online now