Parliament Choir

The Guard's Chapel i
Parliament Choir
Nicholas O'Neill A Certain Everlasting Polyphony (world premiere)
Joseph Haydn Missa Sancti Nicolai
Joseph Haydn Trumpet Concerto
The Parliament Choir
Simon Over Conductor
Madison Nonoa soprano
William Purefoy alto
Filipe Manu tenor
Lawrence White baritone
Erika Curbelo Trumpet

Experience the sparkling music of Haydn in the Missa Sancti Nicolai, written as a gesture of thanks to Prince Nikolaus Esterhazy for taking the hint dropped in the 'Farewell' Symphony, and the effervescent Trumpet Concerto, composed for his friend Anton Weidinger to play on his ground-breaking keyed trumpet, both works full of this composer's characteristic wit and invention. 

The concert will also feature the first performance of A Certain Everlasting Polyphony by Nicholas O'Neill, the Parliament Choir's Composer-in-Residence, setting a text by the renowned astronomer Johannes Kepler in which he describes how the music of the universe finds its expression in choral singing.

Tickets £16.50-£33
Booking fee may apply
Book online now