Southbank Sinfonia 20th Birthday Party

St John's Smith Square i
Southbank Sinfonia 20th Birthday Party
Roxanna Panufnik 'TWENTY' - A Southbank Sinfonia Commission
Ralph Vaughan Williams Concerto Grosso
Johannes Brahms Double Concerto in A minor, Op.102
Tamás András (violin) and Andrew Skidmore (cello) join conductor, Simon Over, to toast the Southbank Sinfonia’s 20th Anniversary in a programme of Panufnik, Vaughan Williams and Brahms.

What better way to celebrate than to hear Panufnik’s newly commissioned piece, TWENTY, followed by Vaughan Williams’ Concerto Grosso. A work for string orchestra, expect a tour of various moods and dance rhythms, from grand Baroque music, wit and liveliness, to passionate melodies and quick march. Finally, immerse yourself in Brahms’ sumptuous Double Concerto in A minor.

Booking fee may apply
Book online now