The Grand Finale

St John's Smith Square i
The Grand Finale
Max Bruch Violin Concerto No1 in G minor
Antonín Dvořák Symphony No 9 'From the New World'
Simon Over Conductor
Eugene Lee violin
As we look forward to celebrating our 20th Anniversary in autumn 2022, join Southbank Sinfonia at St John’s Smith Square as we celebrate the hard work and dedication of our extraordinary 2020/21 Fellowship at the Grand Finale.

We kick off the evening with Bruch’s Violin Concerto. As a master of writing for string instruments, Bruch’s dazzling concerto allows the violin to sing with virtuosic passages and beautifully woven themes.

Revered around the world, Dvořák’s Symphony No. 9, ‘From the New World’, never fails to captivate the listener. Influenced by the sights and sounds of the ‘New World’ of America, Dvořák’s vernacular Bohemian style is here fused with his American experience, drawing on both American spirituals and Native American music.

A new world is something Southbank Sinfonia at St John’s Smith Square are very familiar with. With the exciting start of a new organisation and new future, we welcome you to join us in celebration of all our achievements.

Booking fee may apply
Book online now