Round Chapel, Hackney i
Gérard Grisey Stele
Pierre Jalbert Les espaces infinis
Jean Sibelius Valse Triste
Pēteris Vasks Musica Dolorosa
John Luther Adams The Far Country of Sleep
Maxime Tortelier Conductor
Imogen Knight movement director
Joshua Pharo lighting design
Concert and theatre collide as an orchestra is unleashed on a journey of mystery, wonder, chaos and eternity.

Featuring visceral music by Pēteris Vasks, Jean Sibelius, Pierre Jalbert, John Luther Adams and Gérard Grisey, Flux sees Southbank Sinfonia reunite with movement director Imogen Knight (Amadeus, National Theatre) to forge a new lens on life and the far country beyond.

As 36 musicians constantly reconfigure, their movements envelop the listener in a performance that reimagines the concert experience.

"Southbank Sinfonia, a hugely talented young ensemble whose performances are always theatrical" The Independent

Tickets £8 in advance, or £12 on the door.

Performance length: Approximately 1 hour

This page is for the 9.00pm performance. To book for the 7.00pm performance, click here.

This project is supported by The London Community Foundation, Cockayne - Grants for the Arts and the Marchus Trust

Part of #ConcertLab
Tickets are still available on the door.


Check out the trailer for #ConcertLab Flux

Round Chapel, Hackney

Watch Sam Smith's live performance in the historic Round Chapel
Concert supported by:
The London Community Foundation and Cockayne - Grants for the Arts